Posted

print

favorite this post Looking for the perfect roomie hide this posting unhide

Hello! I currently live in Kingston and I’m 25. I’m looking to roomie up with someone and figured I’d give this a try :)

ABSOLUTELY NO WEIRD EMAILS OR WEIRD “COMPANION” MESSAGES!

Here’s the nitty gritty about me:

I work M-F, usually home by 5ish (but every week is different, sometimes I work weekends). If we’re being honest, I’m totally boring for my age and there isn’t much excitement or anything to worry about. I'd like to find people I enjoy living with — I’m easy going, responsible, clean. Not loud, respectful. I drink, but in moderation, and no drugs at all. I’m not a nosy person and I’m mostly to myself, so having our own space is definitely without question. I’d like to have a light relationship; even if it’s just a hi and bye, we don’t have to be best friends — but it would just be nice if we’re sharing a home. Some nights I may come home late due to work or social events, but never creating a loud entrance. You’ll quickly realize I’m fairly low key and don’t do anything extreme.

I occasionally have friends over, or if I’m seeing someone they may stay the night. I don’t want to feel restricted and I’d never bring odd or strange people in. Out of respect, it’d be cool if we gave each other a quick heads up via text if someone's coming over — and also give plenty of notice when out-of-town guests stay — just for comfort and awareness.

Ideally, would love to stay close by Kingston (or Stone Ridge, Accord, Hurley, New Paltz, etc.) as most of my work/family is around here. A kitchen is super important as I have food allergies and will need to cook — laundry is also a plus, and my own bathroom! I don’t mind sharing a living room and kitchen. I have all of my own furniture, from A to Z, so I’ll be set with all of my own things. I’d like to stay around $500/month including utilities. I’m somewhat comfortable financially, but I’d also like to not kill myself and be able to enjoy living on my own without feeling like I can’t pull it off. Also, as a side note; I’m absolutely pet friendly and LBGT friendly — I would definitely prefer a woman roomie, though.

I’m pretty open minded, so here’s to hoping we can link up soon!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6902634077

posted:

updated:

best of [?]