favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Houseshare / Room mate wanted - female (Mt Hope (Middletown NY))

12345

cats are OK - purrr
house
laundry on site
off-street parking
private bath
private room

First, I am located in the village of Otisville, Town of Mt. Hope, having quick and convenient access to Pa and NJ, as well as Middletown and Port Jervis, NY., and on a quiet cul de sac.

This is a houseshare... you would have a room, 12 x 20, with a closet and separate indoor/outdoor access. Room is unfurnished. Some storage space is considered for small items, boxes, totes and would be in the attic. Shared areas would be everywhere else, eat in kitchen, finished basement, deck, grounds, driveway etc., as well as all appliances, amenities, utensils etc. House is a ranch, accessible through front, and deck in the back. Interior is quaint and cozy, and was done in a Victorian and Romanesque flair for a woman in mind.

There is a monthly rent/fee, as well as utility costs (electric, water, and heating oil (only during the winter). Rent would be discussed and made accordingly to each individual consideration, but utilities varies on your usage.

I have offered house shares before, and had very mixed results, some good, some ugly. As a result, previous rental references would be appreciated or a background check may be required. I am a very laid back, easy going, and an open, honest and upfront guy in my late 40's and want to stay stress free and alive. I am also a smoker and have cats, and no problem if you smoke either. Pets may depend on what kind they. My overall decision would be made on primarily on compatibility, as well as a sense of your overall integrity and intentions. Bottom line... I am a mechanic and do all repairs and maintenance myself, but do work a lot and have had very little time for basic chores in general, such as cooking, cleaning and just keeping things in order. I am NOT looking for a live in maid or house cleaner, just someone who can help out in these areas and care about where they live. As I have offered this situation a few times before and learned, I seek an unattached responsible female only, looking for long term security and living arrangements, than a fly by night or monthly arrangement. That worked well for us both. I am not looking for boyfriends to move in overnight or cause drama either. Guys simply have created more disarray than undo or help with it that I can deal with. I can work with you on amount if necessary as to your situation and your sincerity. I'm looking for a partner and teammate, not a player.

*Please note that photos shown are from original first posting (no camera handy now); room is now being used for storage/sales and will remain that way unless/until room is rented, so keep that in mind when interested in viewing, thanks.

If interested, and kind of sounds like you, please contact me through the CL relay system and use 'INTERESTED' as the new subject to reject spammers. Name and contact number works well, as well as something about you, or I will no longer reply back. Feel free to ask questions, but no amounts, decisions or definites can or will be made until we meet and actually go over each others expectations, as I can give you a run down of everything better in person. Yes, if post is still up, it is available. Thanks.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6979955567

posted:

updated:

best of [?]