try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$750 BEAUTIFUL BEDROOM & PRIVATE BATH, GORGEOUS LOCATION (High Falls)

1234567891011

available dec 1

furnished
house
laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
private bath
private room

My housemate and I are looking for a third person to share my beautiful cape-style home. You will have a private bedroom and private en-suite bathroom. Your shower is in the hallway bathroom just outside the bedroom. You’ll share an airy living room with a fireplace, pellet stove, and wooden cathedral ceilings, modern kitchen with dishwasher, a mudroom for winter boots and coats, and a huge deck,

There’s a covered front porch, too.

I’m hoping to find a long-term housemate, young or old, who is responsible, considerate and friendly. No smoking, drugs or excessive alcohol, please. Also no cats … I’m allergic. Dog probably won't work; I have a dog who adores people but can be aggressive with other dogs.

The furnished bedroom will be available on December 1. It is currently rented but available to see.

The bedroom is upstairs. It has a window and a skylight over the private double Jacuzzi in the room, plus an en-suite bathroom. The shower is in the hallway bathroom just outside the bedroom. Queen sized bed. The closet is tiny but there is a wardrobe plus dresser for clothing. There is room in the eves of the room for storage and in the basement for storage/closet setup.

$750 a month will include heat, electric, grounds-keeping, snowplowing, and internet. Satellite TV is available on site for a fee, but not cable. Cell phone reception works fine.

If you like gardening or walking, there’s plenty of room. The house is on 45 acres of wooded land with a couple of fields and a seasonal creek. I’m on a private lane, way back in the woods, just one mile from High Falls, 15 minutes from downtown New Paltz, and twenty minutes from Kingston.

I am a mature female, a writer. I’m pretty quiet and still work. I love books, TV, movies, pickleball, meditation and occasional dinner parties with cards.

Thanks for replying to my ad. Please tell me a bit about yourself and why you are moving.


  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7018372671

posted:

updated:

best of [?]